Software Stacks (Libraries)


The working group Software Stacks deals with the creation and maintenance of software for the IEEE 11073 service-oriented device connectivity (SDC) standard family.

Mission of the working group

The implementation of the SDC standard family is carried out by partners in OR.NET e.V., which are part of this workgroup. The tasks include requirements analysis, design, implementation, documentation and testing of the software stacks. The standards to be considered are IEEE P11073-10207 (Basic Integrated Clinical Environment Protocol Specification), IEEE 11073-20702 (Medical Devices Profile for Web Services), and IEEE P11073-20701 (Architecture and Protocol Binding). To use the Stacks software, the workgroup defines a developer interface (API) in particular. Medical technology companies who wish to develop their products in a standardized manner using the stacks software can submit support requests to the workgroup. Workshops and training sessions are offered to deal with the software stacks.

Goals of the working group

A major goal is to reconcile the implementation work with the standardization work. New revisions of the standards must be incorporated into the software life cycle. On the other hand, members of the working group are also bringing their experience back into the standardization process in order to constantly develop the standards. The close cooperation with users of the software Stacks is of course also in the foreground. Feedback on the use of the stacks helps the working group to further improve the stacks.

Publications

  • A. Besting, S. Bürger, M. Kasparick, B. Strathen, and F. Portheine, “Software Design and Implementation Concepts for an Interoperable Medical Communication Framework”, submitted, 2017.
  • A. Besting, D. Stegemann, S. Bürger, M. Kasparick, B. Strathen, and F. Portheine, “Concepts for Developing Interoperable Software Frameworks Implementing the New IEEE 11073 SDC standard family”, submitted, 2017.
Scroll to Top

©2017 medicaldesign - Erstellt von Beger Design

Software Stacks (Library)


Die Arbeitsgruppe Software Stacks beschäftigt sich mit der Erstellung und Pflege von Software für die IEEE 11073 Service-oriented Device connectivity (SDC) Standard Familie.

Aufgaben der Arbeitsgruppe

Die Implementierung der SDC Standard Familie wird von Partnern im OR.NET e.V. übernommen, die Teil dieser Arbeitsgruppe sind. Die Aufgaben umfassen Anforderungsanalyse, Design, Implementierung, Dokumentation und Test der Software Stacks. Die zu berücksichtigen Standards im einzelnen sind IEEE P11073-10207 (Basic Integrated Clinical Environment Protocol Specification), IEEE 11073-20702 (Medical Devices Profile for Web Services) sowie IEEE P11073-20701 (Architecture and Protocol Binding). Zur Verwendung der Software Stacks definiert die Arbeitsgruppe insbesondere eine Entwicklerschnittstelle (API). Medizintechnikunternehmen, die ihre Produkte standardkonform mit Hilfe der Software Stacks entwickeln möchten, können Supportanfragen an die Arbeitsgruppe stellen. Es werden  Workshops und Schulungen zum Umgang mit den Software Stacks angeboten.

Ziele der Arbeitsgruppe

Ein wesentliches Ziel ist es, die Implementierungsarbeiten mit den Standardisierungsarbeiten abzugleichen. Neuen Revisionen der Standards müssen in den Softwarelebenszyklus einfließen. Umgekehrt, bringen mitglieder der Arbeitsgruppe ihre Erfahrungen auch wieder in den Standardisierungsprozess mit ein, um die Standards ständig weiterzuentwickeln. Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit Anwendern der Software Stacks steht natürlich auch im Vordergrund. Rückmeldungen zum Einsatz der Stacks helfen der Arbeitsgruppe die Stacks weiter zu verbessern.

Veröffentlichungen

  • A. Besting, S. Bürger, M. Kasparick, B. Strathen, and F. Portheine, “Software Design and Implementation Concepts for an Interoperable Medical Communication Framework”, submitted, 2017.
  • A. Besting, D. Stegemann, S. Bürger, M. Kasparick, B. Strathen, and F. Portheine, “Concepts for Developing Interoperable Software Frameworks Implementing the New IEEE 11073 SDC standard family”, submitted, 2017.
Scroll to Top

©2017 medicaldesign - Erstellt von Beger Design